Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

My favourite album this week

So, this is my 200th blip. I never thought I'd keep at it with such enthusiasm and determination.

To celebrate I had thought of taking a picture of something 200ish, but no inspiration struck so I thought I'd encourage you all to at least have a listen to kd lang's new album Sing it loud. It was released on Monday this week.

Things to listen out for: fab but simple chord sequence in the chorus of The water's edge, lovely lyrics in Heaven, and my current favourite track Sing if loud - gets in your head like an infection. I'm a big fan anyway, but this really is her best album for flimming years. Can't wait for the concert at the end of May.

Go on, buy it. You won't regret it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.