notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Sunshine Through Tulips

One of my favourite things; even better, I think, than raindrops on roses or warm woollen mittens, at least in this season.

I didn't have very high expectations for today but I was happily surprised. A very long and delicious sleep-in preceded an extended family 80th birthday tea that was genuinely enjoyable (contrary to my grouchy expectations.) Then instead of taking Dad straight home I drove him out of town to see the Qu'Appelle River in flood. He's a retired farmer who was born here, so weather and its effects hold enduring interest for him.When we got back to the city he invited me out for a light supper at a comfy restaurant close to home. Since he declines to get a hearing aid conversation can be more or less successful depending on the environment but it was quiet enough there that we could even visit a bit over supper.

The picture has nothing to do with any of that except to demonstrate that the sun shone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.