Autumn Leaves

What a glorious day we had today - reaching 25 degrees.
This afternoon I decided that I would go and have a look in our Botanical Gardens.
I think that everyone else had the same idea. People everywhere enjoying the day.
The leaves were lovely but not as spectacular as other years. I really wanted to go to an avenue of trees which are brilliant yellow - but they had already dropped their leaves.
There were many photo opportunities and I had fun with all the gondolas and boats going up the river. I also loved the reflections in the water, but at the end of the day I chose these leaves which were just sitting in a pond which I was stagnant.
I did find that there was quite a bit of liquefaction in the park, and the pond areas were filled with it and had very little water. There is a lot of work to be done in the Gardens to get it back to where it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.