right mood, right place, right time

Despite the spoke with which I had to replace the one which broke last night being a good eight millimetres longer than it really needed to be it resisted poking through the rim tape on the way in and out today. The replacement of the cough which has just dissipated with another (again starting from the pharynx, again first manifesting itself as sandpapery swallows upon waking) made me somewhat uninclined to be bothered to install one of the correct-length spokes I'd bought at lunchtime (on a walk somewhat shortened by realising I didn't have my pass, not finding it in the changing room, wondering if it had been handed in to reception, not being allowed to speak to reception unless I went outside the security-pass-controlled zone and then being forced to get a temporary pass to get back inside the security-pass-controlled-zone to get my wallet to go out and buy some spokes) though I did go for a small shopping-wander but didn't feel like getting any of the blipbank things on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.