RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Street Art #7 - Ou'est le Mac?

I'm not sure what the answer is!

They must have found him by now.

I just think it shows a great sense of humour on the artists' part.

A quick trip out for the paper this morning and some last minute Easter eggs.

Big Sister, who reads this, doesn't need to know I got some last minute eggs for nieces and nephews on a Buy One Get One Free offer from the Co-Op!

At another stop, had a chat with the man in Sainsburys up the road from the infamous Stokes Croft Tesco.

Here's me the ultimate hypocrite, but it is Easter Sunday and we did need some milk!

Sainsburys have had none of the grief that Tesco has had. The guy in Sainsburys suggested that they had been advised to just get out if there was trouble, which I think reflects quite well on their managers.

It's all a bit confused - Tesco, Stokes Croft, Squat, ongoing development of the area, the clash between big companies and the individual, creative vs corporate.

It's an interesting story though.

The mural had 'St Pauls' sprayed at the end but I couldn't quite fit it in. I am aware that it's important to try and get the whole piece in shot, but it's not always easy.

I'm getting more and more fascinated by the Street Art in Bristol but as with most things in life I'm a bit behind the curve. Someone has already covered it and made a better job!. Also, once it's in the National Papers you know that you're mingling with the mainstream!

Anyway, it's got me out and about in Bristol and it's made me see some of the more interesting areas that haven't been modernised, sanitised and sometimes rendered bland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.