Little things in life

By tanasha84

Star grandkids

Today we celebrated my grandparent's 50th Wedding Anniversary. The actual anniverary was in January, but due to the floods lots of family members couldn't make it, so it was delayed until today. This is the first time in a very long time we have all been in the same place, and my grandparents loved it!

They have 3 daughters, who in turn had 7 girls between them. These are the hands of all us grandaughters - much more fun than the serious family shots we had to take before this! In my Gramps' speech he said he never imagined on their wedding day that today they would be standing there surrounded by all of us - although he couldn't help adding that he was hoping there would be a start on the next generation soon.... Guess that means me since I'm the oldest!

I have no idea when we will all be able to get together again - so it was lovely to be able to share such a beautful day together :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.