Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: Blue Books

Stopped off at our little local second-hand piece of heaven this morning for a bit of book-browsing.  I resisted buying anything, though, as I am currently on a self-imposed book-buying ban.  I recently drew up a list of all the books I've bought and haven't read yet and stopped when I got to number 168.  I know - I need to get out more.  It probably doesn't help if I tell you that the list was also in the order in which I though I might tackle them.

The list doesn't even take account of all the books that can be found here.  I tell you, it's very hard being a Booky!  Although, looking at this picture, I'm slightly upset I didn't look more closely at the book on 'Soviet Education' - that could have been a possible purchase (and I'm not even kidding!).

I have to apologise to my good friend, Goatee Booknerd, who has also planned to blip our local bookshop, but I don't think I have given away too much so he still can.  I have been feeding his cat while he was away for a few days - I should have blipped from inside Goatee's house, now that really would have been getting in there first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.