Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

The Browns

This Butterfly is a member of the Brown Family (Satyridae)

The Browns are also my neighbours up the track at the farmhouse, Mr & Mrs 2 gorgeous little boys, a tortoise, dog and a couple of hens.

The Browns treat me as a bit of a charity case and think I'm a recluse who needs to brush up on my social (i.e. drinking) skills. Any excuse will do like yesterday evening:
"Come round for a sundowner and watch the lightening, the view is better from here"

There are plus and minus points to having nearest neighbours about a quarter of a mile away, particularly when they have to go past my door to go anywhere. They are very nosey keep a close eye on me, checking out any vehicles they don't recognise.
"And whose blue Astra was that then?"

The Browns are a joy, I am lucky indeed.

Easter day means Church with Mum! The Bishop was conducting the service, so there was a good turn out. On this occasion my mother was not the only one to be confused by the hymns.

The church has a computerised-automatic-organ-playing thing-er-my-jig. The Vicar types in the hymn number and the organ plays ALL ON IT'S OWN! However a bit of a blip today (See how I slipped that in?) The words didn't fit the tune and when we'd finished each verse the music was still going.... Second (and luckily the last) hymn same problem, fortunately the tune was familiar and we were all able to finish each verse with a loud Alelujah!

Had to admire the Vic, who as we left the church said:
"Seems like we weren't all singing from the same song sheet"

Happy Easter one and all.


Speckled Wood Butterfly sunning itself on Bramble leaves.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.