3 Peaks Cycle Challenge

By DrewBradley

Tallinn!!

We arrived in Tallinn Old Town at about 3.30pm and instantly loved the place! This is just one of the beautiful streets we walked down. Most of the old was built between the 12th and 18th century and a lot of this architecture remains.

The sky was impossibly blue, the sun was shining brilliantly which I think this photo captures very well. It doesn't capture the baltic air chill which hung in the air and occasionally bit the exposed skin.

My girlfriend and I were discussing cameras vs cameras on phones. Adamant that my camera was better than her iPhone I set about snapping the beautiful Old Town.

To my horror I couldn't get a photo to do the scene justice. To my girlfriend's absolute joy she banged out this pic in about 3 seconds and it's far better than my attempts.

Well done Oonagh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.