One proud Daddy

Alice came home yesterday with a rather official looking envelope from school.

Fighting?
Expulsion?
Even worse a letter from Aunty Nora!

Turns out she has won a poetry competition and is to have it published in an anthology of poems from Northumberland children. Not bad going for a 4 year old.

To say that the chest is bursting with pride is an understatement.

So here it is in all it's glory:

My name is Alice and I go to big school,
My best friend is Kai who is really cool.
I watch Telletubbies on TV,
Playing Tommy Zoom is lots of fun for me.

I just love pizza to eat,
And sometimes ice cream for a treat.
Pink is a colour I like a lot,
My Little Pony is the best present I ever got.

My favourite person is Mammy, who is a gem,
So this my first poem, is just for them!

Appologies for the self-indulgence of this but do I care?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.