Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Duck Racing at Barry Mill

What a beautiful day for an Easter duck race at Barry Mill. With a picnic lunch in tow we set off to the mill to meet up with some fellow Blippers.

Apparently I have superior picnic making skills according to People Twitcher and Charmed Life and this makes me a secret weapon in the Picnic Wars. Very cryptic ,but I'm sure all will be revealed.

I had a great time and a few glasses of vino later, us Blippers went off to snap the mill pond and waterfall.

The swan on the pond was eyeing us suspiciously as his mate was on the nest. It looked like People Twitcher might get her arm broken as she was getting so close to it, but fortunately her arm lives another day!

We were one of the first to arrive at the mill but one of the last to leave, but hey it was one of the best Easter picnics I've had in a long time.

This evening we went to visit Hazel and Max in Ninewells and I got a chance to go into the Neonatal Nursery to see him. He's sooo cute and I cant wait to have a cuddle of him.

He is doing much better and there's a real chance that he'll be going home sometime later this week. We took his big sister Eve back home with us and dropped her off at Grandma's house. As usual she was in top form and full of chat, I'm sure that she will manage to keep Max entertained.

PS got a message from Mel tonight to say that one of my ducks won a race....hurray!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.