Journey Through Time

By Sue

Fern and The Maple Tree

This is Fern. She lives at Shorty's Garden Center, at the store that is north of us. They have two locations, and this is the first store that they opened. We decided to go up there to look around. I saw this wonderful Japanese maple tree that is just getting it's lovely colored leaves and it is a spectacular specimen tree, so I wanted to see if I could get any kind of photo out of that. Imagine my surprise when something was moving in the branches and it turned out to be this cat, flopping about. I felt like a photographer for a fashion shoot, trying to get as many of photos of her as I could while she was climbing from limb to limb. Three turned out pretty good, but this was the overall winner...in focus and showing her magnificent eyes. I later found out her name was Fern. She has a sister, also on site, and her name was Zinnia..maybe....I'm forgetting what he told me. Anyway...I got several great images...of flowers....BUT , you guys get to see a Fern today!! And as a "footnote" (groan)..she is a polydactyl cat, and has a few extra toes. Maybe why she was a bit unsteady in the tree.

I was so excited to post this image! I must lead a really boring life. Oh well, at least I have Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.