A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

STUPID LAPTOP

Got disturbed during the night more than once by the sound of drunken idiots making their way home in the middle of the night, and deciding to make an absolute racket. Like I said, idiots.

So a bit of a lie in and a lazy morning before an afternoon in Chadderton Hall Park, a nice place to take about one hundred photos in the sun.

I used an ND filter when I took this and then tweaked the shadows and contrast in Picasa - lesson learnt, an ND filter will work better either later in the day, or with a camera that has a greater aperture range than my Canon bridge camera. (That will make sense for camera geeks/techies like me.)

Tomorrow the puppy is booked to get her first grooming/clipping.

And the title of this entry is because I'd basically already written this and then inadvertently caught *something* that wiped all these words.

By the way, I've back-blipped for Saturday here.

View LARGE

I will catch up with you all soon, hope you have had a good Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.