Eternal Procrastinator

By TheEternalProcrastinator

Cos I Notice You Smiling...

So you've met me before. This is me and my gorgeous younger brother K. The family went and took Easter to him. It was a beautiful day.

He hasn't lived at home for six months. I won't go into too much detail, but he needed help that couldn't be given to him at home so now he's in residential care.

I miss him every day. When he was in the first place, it was easy to see him. That was the only benefit of the place. Every time I went to visit him, there'd be less and less of the K that I grew up with.

Today, I saw the K I grew up with again. The grinning, funny, gorgeous little man. Or maybe not such a little man. He's only 14 and he's taller than me (I'm 5 foot 10, so, as you can understand, he's pretty tall already!).

Anyway, we had a picnic. Lounged in the sun. It was beautiful. I want to do it all the time.

This is gonna be a short one cos I really don't feel well. Major headache :(
I hope you all had a good weekend and enjoy the bank holiday Monday :D

A xx

'Cause I notice You smiling Out in the sun Having fun And Feeling free' - Smiley Faces - Gnarls Barkley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.