At the lake

Visited the local lake today. The weather was such warm, nearly 20 Celsius, and we had lots of bright sunshine. When this month started, we just had ice and snow everywhere, but now... wow. Well, there are still some icerafts in the lake, because its shadowy location, but when the days get warmer, it'll become a great place to spend nearing summer days.

I love it when it's shiny and warm, but I must add that soon I'll get fed up with this weather if it continues 'too long'. My skin will burn and it'll be bloody hot everywhere, argh. Perhaps I'm a bit odd (well, I'm not complaining, I am), but I just need those foggy and rainy days at times. Really. Sun is nice, but there shall be chill days, too.

I took this shot in the evening, when it was getting darker. I liked the grainy result, so I chose this one as my photo for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.