Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Anzac Day.

As well as Easter Monday today is Anzac Day.

Anzac Day was initially a rememberance of the landings at Gallipoli by Australian and New Zealand troops, but now it is more a rememberance of all Australians who have died in wars.

Today Alexandra and I went to our first Anzac day ceremony, mostly because it was held at the war memorial, at the entrance to the cemetery where Christian is buried.

It was a lovely morning, and a lot of people attended, they were expecting 800, and I'm sure they would have reached that number.

We took some photos of the ceremony, but I'm posting this one, which I took when we went back later in the day after the crowd had gone.

Unfortunately, I couldn't get all the wreaths in as they were on all sides.

You can just see Alexandra on the right hand side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.