Picture Consequences

By consequences

A week in the life of Adam Cotter: Monday

Well, that's it. No going back now.

Oh, Frank said he'd be sorry to see me go, even said he could maybe work things out so I'd get more overtime - but in the end, he knows he can get someone else to stand behind the till easily enough. Sill, nice of him to say.

It's just that, after all that happened, life seems too short to work in a petrol station.

As you've probably worked out, I didn't get killed when I jumped that guy. Funny, I still think of him as the Major, rather than Kevin.

I did get another crack on the head though. Getting to be a habit.

Kevin ... well, he wasn't so lucky. Managed to shoot himself. Gran's lot tried to save him, but it was no good.

Sort of shook me, thinking how it could have been me. Plus, even though he was a bastard, I felt like it was sort of my fault.

I got a clip round the ear from Margaret for saying that.



Part Three begins here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.