WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

Porridge

When I see children on their way from school, I think of the difference one mug pf porridge makes.
An organisation called Mary's Meals has begun a programme of giving a meal consisting a BLUE mug of porridge to schoolgoing children (Primary). Children go to school to get it and are then a good way to being fed for the day.
It's wonderful.

Harisen Writes:

John,
I was in Sonda, Lusangazi and Ekaiweni.
On the pictures; the two boys, the one hoeing is William, his father gave him a small plot to grow his own maize. I liked that idea.
He was busy while his friend Tinkhani was just seated.

The other photos; Young girls and boys coming from Sonda primary School, Benedicto and his friend were weeding in maize Field. I also found this unprotected water source in Sonda.

Regards to all,
Harisen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.