schlimm

By schlimm

Mind the gap, please

I try not to blip my kids too often but today I had to because L's first tooth fell out. No better way to document this event than to put it on blip. That way I will remember when it happened, looking back in years to come.

Day turned really lovely and warm in the afternoon and for the first time in a long time I could just sit in the sun and read my book while the kids were playing in the playground. They're getting older and don't need my assistance that much anymore. Bliss!

(Must make sure to take more appropriate book with me though, my current book is not for children, a rather disturbing memoir of a child's love-affair with a very much older man, I've started so I shall finish but I'm not really enjoying the read.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.