Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Bank Holidays are for DIY

My owner, Ann, has been very busy today and it's been exhausting keeping up with her. First thing this morning I went for my walk past Colensos shop to see if he was going to be open today. He was, so I had to stay home alone while Ann nipped down to get some paint. She spent all morning painting her bedroom and I wasn't allowed in. I had to lie at the top of the stairs and watch her from there.

Then this afternoon she planted all these plants in her pots. My job is to guard them. She's already planted one lot and the neighbours cat has come in the night and dug them up. And what is even worse - it's used our pots as its toilet.

I'm a very good guard dog. I woof when anyone strange comes near our house. Ann says as it's almost summer perhaps I can move my bed outdoors and sleep on the sun terrace at night until the plants have grown a little bit because we never see the cat during the day. ..............Not sure that I like that idea?!

As it's a very nice sunny day Ann wanted to go and drink wine on the 'Pedn Olva Hotel' roof terrace (which is one of her favourite places) this evening but no-one will go out with her. So it looks like she's going to be drinking wine alone on our sun terrace. Oh well, at least I can incorporate my 'plant guarding' duties into keeping her company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.