CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The last of our leeks

This evening I have tried once again to record the extensive Clematis Montana that has thousands of blooms all out open. I planted one with white flowers some years ago, but the majority are running over the fence from next door from a pink flowered variety. Not much luck.

I picked the last of the leeks tonight and put them down on the back steps. This has upset Bomble, who likes to sit exactly where the leeks now are. In the back ground you can see the end of the hedge of clematis, which probably is about 2% of the array of flowers. There are the two types here, climbing over the two types of honeysuckle, which have yet to flower.

I am now going off to cook some of the leeks as part of a vegetable stir-fry with rice noodles, as well as my own version of fried tofu with ginger, lemon grass, garlic and cashew nuts. We won't starve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.