Nuts...

I've been getting down and dirty recently with a cheap dirty hoe...

...and my garden is starting to look sane again for it.

Weeding can be a very contemplative activity. Doesn't take much thought and is generally repetitive, allowing the brain to just mull over other odds and sods.

Today's weeding mulling was about brand loyalty idiots. I came across one today who I've encountered before and try as I might, I don't get the motivation behind the practice of not only trumpeting the virtues of ones chosen brand over a rival but then also picking out issues and bringing down the opposing brand. It's as if there was real vested interest.

It vaguely resembles religious fanaticism in a way and rather odd if you try to examine it too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.