wingpig

By wingpig

not through choice

Hooray for John Lewis. Despite the muppet on the camera desk not understanding anything about cameras he says they will price-match. That'll be Monday sorted if any of the proper camera shops have run out.

Hooray for students: there were a bunch of them standing around the Mercat Cross jabbering away in their special voices and possibly waiting for one of the mystery-laden hammy walking tours to begin. I glanced over at them to see if any were receptive to glaring and mind-control requests to shut up and noticed the lighting on the building behind them. There was a mysterious car parked under the mysterious light but as I approached (and as soon as I took my camera from my bag) it suddenly sparked up and sped suspiciously away. The scene still had enough mysteriousness to be worth capturing.

I did have a look for my big tripod the other night but I can't find it in any of the places I feel it should be; another casualty of decoration and reorganisation. I'm half considering taking it on holiday at the end of the month so that I don't just generate a predictable cardsworth of low-level night-time shots. I do intend to pack extremely lightly this time and expect I can squeeze in a 2-kilo crappy aluminium wobblepod too. Over the years I am improving in travel-efficiency and only took twice as much stuff as I needed to Barcelona in October. The problem is that staying in hotels rather than tents means that the rucksack has so much more tempting space in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.