today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...said:

hello, kitty!

I was sure there was someone curiously lurking around.
But as soon as he was aware of being photographed (and that the dinnerware was put there on purpose) he lost interest...

The Hello Kitty dolls dinnerware I was given as an Easter present.
To state: I am 38 and I made the mistake to say loudly that I love Hello Kitty. This comes from end of seventies when Hello Kitty wasn't pink and for me and my japanese friends it was something very special. Maybe because it wasn't available here (? - or at least my parents told me so, hmmm?). Maybe because the concept of simplicity which underlines the concept of cuteness. Maybe... ok, I'll shut up.
Last thing to say about: it's the famous running gag amongst my friends, sooner or later you'll see more Hello Kitty here. That's a threat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.