Inarticulate Boy Wonder

By 0neTenthHero

Someone Else's Kite

From the back of our house, we get a great view of the Campsie Hills which are about five miles north. Our youngest son has been asking for ages to climb to the top of the Campsies. Last time we'd been up there was before he was born. As there was no school, no work and no rain today we decided to pull on our boots and head for the hills.

It's funny how easy it is to forget just how much of a struggle it is (for me anyway) getting up that height once you start to take in the amazing views. Looking south, we could see our little town and right across Glasgow and beyond. Looking north, nothing but more hills, trees and mountains in the distance - beautiful. We have a huge area of wild, sparsely-inhabited countryside on our doorstep which I often take for granted.

After getting home and resting my jelly-like legs, I looked through all the shots I took today. The only one that really jumped out at me was this one I snapped just before I got back into the car.

All that effort and I use a photo from the car park for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.