No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Tapas!

Last day of the Easter Weekend today. Took the kids swimming this morning - forgot the armbands. Whoops! Wee C took the opportunity to practice swimming underwater - at least I remembered the goggles! Wee D has no fear at all, I had to keep a close eye on him to make sure he didn't drown himself. I am quite sure he'll be swimming properly by himself before wee C!

Then a trip to Granny & Grandad's for another egg-hunt (with clues this time) and more chocolate-eating. And lunch.

Then home to make a lovely holiday-esque meal for me and hubby - tapas - I got a tapas cookbook for my birthday and it was high time we tried it out! We had chorizo in red wine, chorizo with chick peas and pimientos del piquillo, various cured meats, moroccan chicken skewers, manchego cheese, olives, Mediterranean bread, Spanish olive oil for dipping, and some Spanish red wine to wash it all down with. Yum! I am stuffed now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.