party of 5

By partyof5

~a million thanks~

Thank you so much for all the kind and wonderful comments on my 100th blip yesterday. It was wonderful to wake up this morning to all the sweet messages! I even made the spotlight page for the first time. I am very excited about that!

Today I had Mallary's kids for the day. Paul is at work until tomorrow, Sam was off of school today, so I let Will play hookey and stay home too. 5 kids under 9 and they had a blast! They all behaved very well, but this woman is tired. I bow down to anyone that has more than 3 kids and I know that I will not open a day care. That said, it was fun and a big thanks goes out to Mal's husband, who on his way back home took Sam to baseball and a teammates dad who brought him home.

I had a moment today to get out the macro filter set I bought the other day. While Lily slept and the kids were watching a movie I snuck out on the porch (again in the rain) to grab a quick picture and I am happy with the results. I think these are going to be fun!

If I haven't thanked you yet I will try to get to you soon. Thank you also to my daily non-blip viewers who check my blips daily, you know who you are!

P.S. For those that are wondering, its a Candytuft! Love these bright cheery plants that are blooming everywhere right now in the NW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.