Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Morning Rush Hour

I messed up slightly on my blip today.  I am still on nightshifts (whimper...) but, instead of popping out after midnight like I have been doing, I thought I would wait until dawn.  Yes, my plan was to present you with the most stunning sunrise over the Thames or something along those lines.  But dawn came, and was grey and weedy and pathetic (and cold!), so instead you have a picture of Westminster Underground Station at 0700.  It was either that, or a picture of me catching up on sleep!

I haven't really got into the stride of this round of nightshifts.  Normally, I am OK by the second or third night, but I feel as shaky today as I did on day 1.  Poor Booky......

Oh, before I go, let me just tell you, my other half, K., had a dream last night in which the world was ending.  And guess what I was apparently doing in the dream?  That's right - blipping!  What a way to go!

Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.