wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Ooops

"Because they love me," says the LORD, "I will rescue them;
I will protect them, for they acknowledge my name.
They will call on me, and I will answer them;
I will be with them in trouble,
I will deliver them and honor them.
With long life I will satisfy them
and show them my salvation."
Psalm 91:14-16


What a day. We set out for a short walk to a waterfall, and ended up in a head on collision out the back of nowhere. I won't say much more, there's insurance stuff to be sorted, except to reassure you all that no one was harmed, although the cars have seen better days. We are certainly thankful, it could have been so much worse. But as my Dad said, everyone has to have a first accident sometime. As I was waiting with the car, while the others went to collect a 4WD to tow us, I was most thankful it was in a beautiful area, on a sunny day.

It was interesting to see how people operated. We all remained calm, the driver of our party stepped up to deal with the practical, I discovered I'm my father's daughter - unintentionally mimicking his übercalm response when he and my mum were in an accident years ago - "Now turn off the engine, get out of the car", and friend number 3 calmly did whatever needed to be done. The greatest moment was when she brandished a plastic plug and magnetic box she'd found on the ground, and a long lost spare key was discovered in the box.

Once we got the car away, and back to town, we sat down together and wrote our accounts. Yes. We're all law students. Of all the cars to hit, it would be the one with the 3 law students...

And that was it. I ended up just hanging out for most of the afternoon, and although I took a few shots of the car, the majority (437) were of three friends (including the driver) jumping, jumping, jumping, wedgie-ing, jumping, jumping and jumping again. Thanks guys, it was good. I love having friends who don't care that I'm in grotty shorts and greasy hair, and just say 'so what' when I complain about a double chin shot. You boys are grouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.