Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

New family member.....

This clever little knitted (!!) hedgehog arrived in the mail as a gift from a dear friend yesterday.

J. and I were born in the same year and have birthdays just 4 days apart. I'm older ;-(

She loves hedgehogs and knitted several 'litter mates' to this one some weeks back. We don't live in the same town, so I had only seen photos. I sure wanted one of these darling creatures (but would never ask as I was nicely raised!)

Coincidentally, I was in a gift shop a couple of weeks ago and found a small hedgehog figurine to send J. for her birthday. Both our hedgies arrived in our respective mailboxes yesterday and we're in the process of dreaming up names. Such wonderful happy silliness ;-0

Hope this isn't an indication that old age has propelled us into a second childhood! Usually we're quite responsible and mature adults........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.