A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

A view south from above number one Bosville Terrac

I walked to the end of the street to collect the van from the lay-by only to find it not there. Then I remembered I had left it up the back on Coolin Drive. So I climbed up via a very old right of access that today would be closed by health and safety. It is quite dangerous. However the view from the top is quite outstandiong especially on a day like today.

Here we are still in April still and it is like a summers day in the south of France. Absolutrely glorious! I suspect that many people have returned home to watch the wedding ceremony of Prince William and Kate Middleton. Well, they are welcome. I know where I would rather be and it aint in front of a telly!

I wish our future King and his bride a very happy wedding and a great life together but I'd rather be here soaking up the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.