Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Mellow ...

... the day started as it should after a long weekend ... mixed feelings ... the unwillingness to go to work along with feeling thankful that regular routine has started. Time at work flew by with classes and meetings. Went to my aunt's place later on where I had to help her with a few things. Stayed for dinner which was crumb-fried fish with potatoes and broccoli.

Just came back a while ago, exhausted. While I was driving home, I realized that there were no street lights on due to load shedding and the only lights I saw were the red, amber and green of the traffic signals or the red and yellow of other cars. For once, I enjoyed driving at night, but the drive back home was too short to be enjoyed to the fullest.

Now, I am too tired to think ... I will leave you with Simply Red. This song has been on my mind since morning. I've heard it after a long time ...

P.S. I had better shots, but this one did it for me ... maybe due to the mellow mood ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.