Girl in the Cafe

By gina2016

Ella's eye

Today is one of our early days. We have to drive across town in all the glorious morning traffic. I had it in my mind to mix things up a bit and do something a little different with my photo today. My eyes were searching as I was driving. I find I like blipping early in the day as opposed to late, otherwise, I get a little obsessed with it and neglect other important things of the day...can anyone relate?? Anyways, nothing much caught my eye. I have been wanting to do a certain kind of flower, but I did not spot any. When we were almost home I drove passed a field with a few scattered wild flowers and some pretty white cranes. In and of itself it wasn't a complete photo, but add Ella and I thought I had something. I was just about to do a U turn to go back to the field when Ella piped up. "Hey mama, that field over there would make a pretty picture." That's my girl! She owns her own mini polaroid and enjoys taking photos to, but I have duly noted that she is developing and eye.

The pretty white cranes didn't stay for our photo :(. They were spooked even though we were very quiet getting out of the car, but we still liked the spot in the end. Both the photographers in the car that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.