No time to waste?

By jt

Evening Dunnock

Thsi is one of a pair of Dunnocks who nest in the hedge behind the house over the road (that's their wall behind, not a sunset!) The male like to sit on the end of the hedge, about 8ft up, and sing his little heart out. I'd hoped to get him tonight, the light was lovely, but even though he's very tame he was scared away by a man moments before I arrived! Not sure if this is the male or the female, on the fence next to the hedge. I like the almost-silhouette look. One day soon I'll get him on that perch!

Once again sorry not many comments from me - been a busy couple of days - all day in the church supervising a study day for some of our students, providing a quiet place to work, snacks, coffee and lunch. Off back to church now for a deacons meeting! Toodle-pip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.