shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Together?

I've tried to blog before, and not much came of that, but having heard about blipfoto, I thought this might be the way to do it - tie it to photos which reflect something about what I love or who I am. My two blips so far have focused very much on one aspect of me, someone who grew up on Arran and loves to walk and take photos of nature. I'm a Christian and really feel close to God when in a place like Arran. However, the holidays are over and it's back to the bustle of day to day life. Who am I? A commuter. I spend over 3 hours per day travelling, by bus, by train and on foot, between my home in Glasgow and my work in Stirling. Commuting is fantastic for people who like to people watch, and I admit I do. I love the interaction or lack of it between people sharing the same fairly limited amount of physical space. Today's blip celebrates that. Thanks to my fellow passengers on the number 23 this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.