[blowfish]

By blowfish

doubleudoubleudoubleu

just got back from a 30 mile out-and-back. and by 30 i mean 27. got back, did 100 crunches (a lot for my gut), 35 push-ups (a lot for my puny arms), and some good stretches. about to shower but wanted to Blip really quick.

so, i'd ridden by this building once or twice before (which is a church, actually, making the giant web address even funnier to me) and I always liked the latter half of the address, the simple and enormous .com painted on the side of the bumpy building.

gray again today. there was a big news hit-and-run down in the old haunt of Austin a day before my birthday. the cyclist died that night but they just released his name today. didn't know him but he was only 24. really fucking depressing. anyhow, here is the brief story and some important reminders for safety--what to do, what to wear, etc.. i actually very rarely wear a helmet, actually never except if a ride requires me to do so. today, Leah and I both wore them and it felt so much better. i need to be better about this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.