accidental awesome

By alexamato

I love having this problem:

Trying to figure out which awesome photo you got deserves to be blipped.

Went up to Arthur's seat tonight for my 2nd attempt at time-lapse photography.

I failed miserably, not realising what I should have done until about 45min in. Whatever, I'm not too fussed about that. I got banger shots well before I even started that project.

So did I blip the right blip? I like this shot a lot, especially with the light creeping through the old abbey remains and striking the ground at a steep angle. I scoped out this shot while riding street last night. Getting around quickly by bike makes it easy to scout for potential photo ops.

Should I instead have gone with this cropped photo of the Edinburgh skyline?

Or maybe a heavily-saturated shot more specifically of Calton Hill.

Or maybe a cleaner silhouette shot of the old Holyrood abbey.

Or, in the end, maybe this shot of St. Anthony's Chapel, something I've always wanted to visit up close but never got around to it until today.

Regardless, pretty stoked on all the shots I got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.