fluttering butterfly

By butterfly

Bunny pops!!

Every year at Easter my house turns into a chocolate factory!!! I enjoy making them!! This year I did 31 pounds of chocolate I would have done more but I was cut off!!!
My mother who is the one who started me in this candy making adventure usually buys the candy in bulk because we have people in and out making candy the two weeks before easter. She has never noticed how much I actually use till this year (this is why I was cut off!!) She keeps a list and marks off how much each person uses so they can pay her and we can keep track. Yes I am also on this list but... Usually my mother has to get more candy in the two weeks and I am the one who usually goes and picks it up for her seeing she is at work. Well this year her vacation was the week before easter and she was able to do all the picking up herself. She was wondering why we were going through so much chocolate so I had to tell her. The years before when I was going to pick up more candy for her I was buying my own on the side so what I bought myself never went onto the list and she never knew how much I actually made!!! What really upsets my mom is not that I ma making it but I just give it away!! I don't sell it I usually bring it to work and let people take what they want. This year however I did kinda sell it . When I went into work on my day off to give my csm's their tray of candy I saw a sign next to the time clock about a bake sale that friday. I felt bad because I figured if there is a box of candy that says free and a box of other goodies with a price most people are going to the free box . The money raised was going to a good cause so I figured this year I will sell it. We will see what next year brings seeing my mom is now onto me!!! I dont think she will trust me going to the candy store by myself!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.