As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

flotilla de barcos de papel

It has been a draining two weeks at work and the creativity went out the window about a week ago. I took some pictures a few days ago and they all were blah. I took some the next day and they were worse than blah. So I put my camera in the bag and left it there for two days and stepped back from the lens-eye view. It worked.

I purposely broke the streak so now I feel free to post as I wish, when I wish and if I miss a day, it's not a big deal. If I post for the next 6 days straight or 186 days straight it is no big deal. Phew. I feel better already.

Saturday we had fabulous weather, I went to my nephews' little league game, without a camera and did not feel the need to get a great action shot or candid of a kid or parent. Sunday was Easter and I managed the whole day camera free. Yesterday I took the camera back out of the case but nothing inspired me indoors and it was too yucky to wander around outdoors yet I did not feel the doom of bliplessness. (is that a word?) Tonight I was sitting watching a movie and started folding this little flotilla of paper boats. I thought I would share them with you.

Blip is a grand place.

Thank you to those who inquired as to my absence. It is nice to be noticed.

Happy Blipping!

PS I learned today that it is officially the second coldest April in the history of recorded weather in Oregon. There was also mention of the wettest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.