Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Rain

This isn't quite the picture that I wanted, but I stood outside for ages trying to get it, and getting increasingly wet, before I gave up.

There was a massive storm last night, and it rained SO heavily. We were supposed to be going out for dinner, but we couldn't, so managed to make dinner out of what the 4 of us had in the house; pasta, sweetcorn, tinned tomatoes, onion, garlic, chilli, and tuna. It was quite nice actually.

This was taken when lightening flashed, and you can just see the canopy outside our house, and palm tree in our yard illuminated. I couldn't get one with it all lit up by the lightening, but I like these shades of black and grey.

My housemate works at the hospital, and this morning it was completely flooded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.