PeregrineF1

By PeregrineF1

white bluebell

I went for another walk around Reffley Wood today with the intention of getting of photo of either a snake, or failing that, the ancient oak tree that I have named Treebeard.

I didn't spot any snakes, so set about trying to find the best angle to take a shot of Treebeard. I took some close shots, but they weren't working, so moved back to take some middle distant shots. They didn't seem to work either, so I moved even further back and started to move around to try and get the best angle.

I had to step off the side of the path, taking great care not to step on the scattered bluebells growing there. What I hadn't noticed, however, was this wonderful specimen and nearly stepped on it in my effort to capture Treebeard. So I changed the camera to macro mode and set about taking some shots of this instead, taking even greater care where I put my feet and knees this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.