Northern Exposure

By Northern

The deadline looms

Ruairidh started on this painting back in January. We've become quite used to it hanging about the place. Sometimes in the porch/studio and sometimes in the kitchen. Although it got banned from there as we got a bit creeped out with it watching us eat our tea.

Now however, it's done. It's got to be packed up and sent off as part off his Intermediate Art & Design portfolio to the exam board. Nerve wracking stuff but he's put a lot of work into it and I'm sure he'll get a decent mark. Now he's just got the written exam to do in a few weeks and then it will be into his higher work come June.

I'm a bit freaked out that my 15 year old son is starting higher art course in a month's time. Doesn't seem that long since I sat it. I also don't think I worked anywhere near as hard as he has.

Fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.