D77

By D77

Settled in

Mr Boss is away just now, leaving me in charge. This is his desk, which I had to escape to today in order to eat my sandwich without Bag-O-Pills looking at me whilst she talked, giggled and mumbled to herself, putting her sunglasses on and off and standing up and down for no reason. It really does put you off your lunch.

Where was I? Oh yes. Mr Boss's desk. First seen here, modelled by the old me. The reasonably optimistic about his job me. The me that had just started this job and didn't know what the current me knows.

Just out of shot is a skivvy from HR, making the massive schoolboy error of asking me to do something for his boss (she of Hitler-poster wall fame who wouldn't give me back my original certificates). I shan't bore you with the details, suffice to say he left my office in a bit of a huff.

Here are some good things that happened today:

- The final of American Gladiators (3 years after it happened)
- A chat with Duns and Currie (or 'youse' as they like to be known)
- The final season of the clearly-made-up-as-it goes along Lost
- An unexpected parcel from a fellow blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.