The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smallgrain Plantation

I pulled over in Cherhill this afternoon to photograph a couple of horses I saw in a field beside Labour In Vain Hill. The horses came over to be sociable but as I clambered onto the embankment I saw there was a deep trench between me and the fence and I couldn't get close to either of them. They soon got bored and wandered off to graze nearby.

I ended up at the Smallgrain Plantation picnic site, which I was fortunate enough to have almost to myself, and sat in the sunshine reading a copy of Mojo from October 2004 (another backlog on which I'm making little headway) for an hour or two. I took a handful of pictures there, and have chosen this one as it fits into this week's 2011 Challenge - Trees.

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Blip #396
Consecutive Blip #393

Alternatives:
Horse At Cherhill
Beech Leaves
Dandelions


One Year Ago: Maple Leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.