Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Bluebell Wood

I've seen some lovely photos of bluebell woods but I've never actually been to one before today. I looked on the Worcestershire Wildlife Trust website to find somewhere near to us and thought that Grafton Wood near Grafton Flyford sounded like just the place details here.

We had to park in the church hall car park and then take the footpath round a farm - across a field with a bull in it! Well, I didn't actually see the bull but there was a sign saying to beware of it.

But it was worth it when we got to the wood, bluebells everywhere - absolutely beautiful. We only saw one other person, a man walking his dog. We probably only saw a third of the forest, so will have to go back and walk round the other side.

It was a bit nerve-wracking walking back through the farm though as all the cows in the field were by the gate waiting for us! I remembered a story I'd heard about a farmer being killed by a herd of cows, which didn't help at all. Nor did the fact that Gary managed to get a shock from the electric fence. Don't think I'll ever get used to country life ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.