As seen by me...

By GrantR

Silverknowes Sunset

Tonight, I was heading to Cramond but decided to divert down past Lauriston Farm and down onto West Shore Road. Coming back from Ocean Terminal last night I came this way and saw what I thought might have been a nice, slightly different Cramond shot with the Forth Bridges as a backdrop. The sun was still pretty high so I played about with some sun flares and then stuck on the Heliopan ND3.0 10 stopper and sunset filter, took the sun out the shot and fired off this shot, a 70s exposure at f32 in very bright light, looking right at the sun.

It's not quite came out what I envisaged but I do like the layers of colour in the shot, a bit different from a normal looking down the causeway shot at Cramond I was originally going to try.

I tried a few shots from further up on Marine Drive but apart from freezing myself half to death on the prom didn't get much worth shouting about.

No sunset shot tomorrow night, for tomorrow I'll be blipping my 2nd magazine cover after I pick up my copies of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.