The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Healing Hearts

My mother-in-law potted up some off shoots from her Aloe Vera plant to sell at our Rainbows/Brownies Coffee Morning on Saturday. Aloe Vera is very good for helping to heal and my mother-in-law swears by it (she even drinks the juice of the stuff - which tastes absolutely vile).

Some cuts and bruises need a wee bit more healing than plants can offer though. Time is, I think, the greatest healer. I think back to some of the things that I have said and done and regretted; people that I have misjudged or allowed to slip away and I am thankful that for whatever reason I get, sometimes, a second chance to heal old wounds or reform old friendships. This week one door closed and another one swung open with such gusto and promise that I am really quite excited about the weeks ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.