I am rosco

By iamrosco

April showers...

just not as we're used to up here.

A beautiful day to have to stroll over to Stills to pick up my latest prints, and most definitely a camera outing too. The latest prints seem ok, the added contrast to my previous efforts has done the trick I reckon, but the new ones are a little flat feeling. I am however, really chuffed with my beginners efforts at dodging and burning. Still work to do for sure, but progress and opportunities are creeping out of my darkroom visits. Must find out Mo's thoughts, caught her just as I was leaving and she was kicking off a class, and she said she'd have a peek when they had dried a bit. Always looking for tips, still nowhere near comfortable with getting the filter settings and timings right yet, at least the practise is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.