Tuahiwi Church, North Canterbury, NZ

Remember the little country church here, this is another view showing the entrance overlooking the paddock of flowering marshmellow weeds.

The Maori Church of St Stephen was part of the Maori Mission established in 1859, St Stephen's was built in 1867. I opened the door today and was hoping to have a wee peep inside but the next door was locked - I was disappointed.

Vibrant blue skies with not a cloud in sight, warm in a sheltered spot but out in the breeze it was quite bitter. A good frost for us today -1, hope Winter isn't knocking on the door too early!!

I dithered over this photo sooo much - I just might change it to another I have of this little board and batten church, a different angle without the paddock of marsmellow weeds - we'll see, I'll ask Daughter E when she comes home :)

Groceries to put away and tea to prepare - better get on with it or Hubby will be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.