Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Buy Two, Get One Free

I was approaching the top of the stairs and could hear them singing. It was obvious that there were at least two and that they were sitting on a shelf just around the corner. From experience, I knew that they would take wing as soon as I got close so I switched on the camera, zoomed and readied myself to snap as soon as I saw them. As they heard the click of the shutter, off they went and proceeded to fly round and round in circles to make sure that there was no possibility of getting another picture.

These are the swallows I mentioned in this Blip a couple of weeks ago although, as you can see, it's not a pair. In fact we have at least four visiting us now.

I'm pleased to say that this is by no means the best picture I took today (in fact, now that I look at it again, it's pretty awful) but the others were all of snails and I can snap those almost any time. Swallows, sitting on a supermarket shelf as if they're waiting to be put in a shopping trolley, I may never manage to catch again.

The dolphins are proving even more elusive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.